University of Illinois - Organization

Board of Trustees

Governor J.B. Pritzker (ex officio)

Terms expire 2025
Donald J. Edwards
Ricardo Estrada
Patricia Brown Holmes

Terms expire 2023
Kareem Dale
Naomi D. Jakobsson
Stuart C. King

Terms expire 2021
Ramón Cepeda
Edward L. McMillan
Jill B. Smart

Student Members Terms expire June 30, 2019
Shaina Humphrey
Trayshawn M.W. Mitchell
Darius M. Newsome

For current membership, go to

UIS Administration

Chancellor, UIS and Vice President, UI,
Susan Koch

Academic Affairs
Dennis Papini, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost
James Ermatinger, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Hanfu Mi, Dean, College of Education and Human Services
Robert Smith, Dean, College of Public Affairs and Administration
James Ermatinger, Interim Dean, College of Business and Management
Patti Piotrowski, University Librarian and Dean, Library Instructional Services

Human Resources
Melissa Mlynski, Senior Director of Human Resources

Student Affairs
Clarice Ford, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs