This is an archived copy of the 2018-2019 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

University of Illinois - Organization

Board of Trustees

Governor Bruce Rauner (ex officio)

Terms expire 2023
Donald J. Edwards
Stuart C. King

Terms expire 2021
Ramon Cepeda
Edward L. McMillan
Jill B. Smart

Terms expire 2019
Patrick J. Fitzgerald
Timothy Koritz
James D. Montgomery, Sr.

Student Members – Terms expire June 30, 2018
Trayshawn M.W. Mitchell
Karina Reyes
Edwin Robles

For current membership, go to

UIS Administration

Chancellor, UIS and Vice President, UI,
Susan Koch

Academic Affairs
Dennis Papini, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost
James Ermatinger, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Hanfu Mi, Dean, College of Education and Human Services
Robert Smith, Dean, College of Public Affairs and Administration
James Ermatinger, Interim Dean, College of Business and Management
Patti Piotrowski, University Librarian and Dean, Library Instructional Services

Human Resources
Melissa Mlynski, Senior Director of Human Resources

Student Affairs
Clarice Ford, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs