This is an archived copy of the 2017-2018 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

University of Illinois - Organization

Board of Trustees

Governor Bruce Rauner (ex officio)

Terms expire 2021
Ramon Cepeda
Ed McMillan
Jill Smart

Terms expire 2019
Patrick J. Fitzgerald
Timothy Koritz
James D. Montgomery, Sr.

Terms expire 2017
Ricardo Estrada
Karen Hasara
Patricia Brown Holmes

Student Members – Terms expire June 30, 2017
Jauwan Hall
Nathan Hoffman
Collin Schumock

For current membership, go to

UIS Administration

Chancellor, UIS and Vice President, UI,
Susan Koch

Academic Affairs
James Ermatinger, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost; Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (on leave)
Lucia Vazquez, Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Hanfu Mi, Dean, College of Education and Human Services; Interim Dean, College of Public Affairs and Administration
Ronald McNeil, Dean, College of Business and Management
Patti Piotrowski, University Librarian and Dean, Library Instructional Services

Human Resources
Melissa Mlynski, Senior Director of Human Resources

Student Affairs
Clarice Ford, Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs